Breakfast Rolls

Who doesn’t love a fry up? This combination cooked in a toasted roll is beyond delicious. Plus very simple! It’s a quick and easy breakfast solution for everyone in the house hold. I found many versions of these recipes online so thought I’d give it a try because the method look too darn easy. If you want to feed more then one, use cupcake trays to place each roll inside. I used a large tiger bread roll and then went onto cut the top of it off to make a nest for all my ingredients. It’s completely up to you what you want to fill the roll with, for me it was what I currently, at the time, had in my fridge. I put some cheddar cheese in first, followed by some ham and finished by cracking an egg into the roll. It was then put in the oven at 180 degrees for a good half hour. This depends on your oven, any fan oven would most likely take less time so it’s good to keep an eye on it cooking. (I have the worst electric oven in the world) 
This should cook the egg to perfection so you get a deliciously runny yolk. Bon appetite. 

Leave a Reply

